PhD Ceremonies September

1 September 2018 to 1 October 2018

 

5 September, 2018
16.00 hrs.

PhD Ceremony Daisy Hoofwijk
Promotores: prof.dr. W.F.F.A. Buhre; prof.dr. E.A.J. Joosten;
Co-promotores: dr. H.-F. Gramke; dr. A.A.A. Fiddelers
Title: ‘The way to understanding Chronic Postsurgical Pain; From clinical and psychological predictors to incorporating genetics’
Info: d.hoofwijk@gmail.com

 

7 September, 2018
10.00 hrs.

PhD Ceremony Loes Leenen
Promotores: prof.dr. H.J.M. Majoie; prof.dr.mr. S.M.A.A. Evers; prof.dr. C.M. van Heugten
Title: ‘Self-management in Epilepsy; The Goal is: “Live with a Z(s)mile”
Info: leenenl@kempenhaeghe.nl

 

12 September, 2018
10.00 hrs.

PhD Ceremony Chiara Peila
Promotores: prof.dr. D. Gazzallo, Alessandria, It./MUMC+; prof.dr. G. Visser, UU; prof.dr. E. Bertino, Alessandria, It.
Title: ‘Effects of Pasteurization and Refrigerated Storage on Human Milk Neurobiomarkers Concentrations”
Info: peila.chiara@gmail.com

 

20 September, 2018
10.00 hrs.

PhD Ceremony Raymond van de Berg
Promotor: prof.dr. H. Kingma;
Co-promotor: dr. J.-P. Guyot, Université de Genève, CH
Title: ‘The Vestibular Implant: Feasibility in humans”
Info: Raymond.vande.berg@mumc.nl

 

20 September, 2018
12.00 hrs.

PhD Ceremony Nils Guinand
Promotores: prof.dr. H. Kingma; prof.dr. J.-P. Guyot, Université de Genève, CH
Title: ‘The Vestibular Implant: a more stable horizon for patients with a bilateral vestibular deficit ?‘
Info: Nils.Guinand@hcuge.ch

 

21 September, 2018
12.00 hrs.

PhD Ceremony Jasper Smit
Promotores: prof.dr. R.J. Stokroos; prof.dr. Y. Temel;
Co-promotor: dr. Jahanshahianvar
Title: ‘Exploring deep brain stimulation as a treatment for tinnitus’
Info: jasper.smit@mumc.nl

 

21 September, 2018
12.45 hrs. K.1.169

PhD Ceremony Bindu Paravil Sankaran,
Promotores: prof.dr. H.J.M. Smeets; prof.dr. A.B. Taly, NIMHANS, Bangalore, India
Title: Brain MRI in Mitochondrial Disorders: Correlating the Phenotype with Genotype’
Info: drpsbindu@yahoo.co.in