PhD Ceremonies March

1 March 2018 to 1 April 2018

March 2, 2018    

10.00                      hrs.                               




    

PhD Ceremony Suzanne Roggeveen
Promotor: Prof.dr. J. van Os;
Co-promotor: Dr. R. Lousberg;
Title: "Interference of mobile phones with electrophysiology and emotions; results from short-term experimental studies"
Info: s.roggeveen@maastrichtuniversity.nl

March 5, 2018
14.00 hrs.
K. 1.169

PhD Ceremony Matthias Walter
Promotores: Prof.dr. Ph.E.V.A. van Kerrebroek, Prof.dr. G.A. van Koeveringe, Prof.dr. A. Curt, Zürich, CH;
Title: "Multi-methodological approaches to investigate lower urinary tract function in health and disease"
Info: mwalter@icord.org

March 8, 2018
16.00 hrs.
K. 1.169

PhD Ceremony Lalit Gupta
Promotores: Prof.dr.ir. W.H. Backes, Prof.dr. P.A.M. Hofman;
Co-promotor: Dr. J.F.A. Jansen;
Title: "Inhomogeneities in spontaneous brain fluctuations "
Info: guptalalit@gmail.com

March 16, 2018
12.00 hrs.

PhD Ceremony Chaitra Jayadev
Promotor: prof.dr. C.A.B. Webers;
Co-promotor: Dr. N.J.C. Bauer; Dr. A. Vinekar;
Title: "Impact of imaging the pediatric retina"
Info: info@narayananethralaya.com

March 21, 2018
16.00 hrs.
Double doctoral degree
Maastricht University-KU Leuven

PhD Ceremony Annelie Klippel
Promotores: Prof.dr. I. Myin-Germeys, KU Leuven; Prof.dr. M.C. Wichers, UMC Groningen;
Co-promotor: Dr. U. Reininghaus
Title: “Navigating through complexity; processes and mechanisms underlying the development of psychosis”
Info: annelie.klippel@maastrichtuniversity.nl

March 22, 2018
16.00 hrs.

PhD Ceremony Kürşat Altinbaş
Promotor:Prof.dr. J. van Os;
Co-promotor: Dr. I.S. Gülöksüz;
Title: "Reconstructing The Diagnostic Framework of Bipolarity"
Info: kursataltinbas@gmail.com

March 23, 2018
12.00 hrs.

PhD Ceremony Andrea J.R. Balthasar
Promotor: Prof.dr. M. van Kleef;
Co-promotor: dr. G-J. van Geffen, Radboud UMC Nijmegen;
Title: "Eyes of the needle; Spectral tissue sensing, an innovative technology for detecting various tissue types during percutaneous needle-based procedures in locoregional anesthesia and pain medicine"
Info: a.balthasar@gmx.de of a.balthasar@mumc.nl

March 29, 2018
12.00 hrs.

PhD Ceremony Walmari Pilz
Promotor: Prof.dr. B. Kremer
Co-promotores: dr. L.W.J. Baijens, dr. V. Lima Passos;
Title: "Shedding light on oropharyngeal dysphagia in myotonic dystrophy type 1"
Info: w.pilz@mumc.nl