PhD Ceremonies June

1 June 2018 to 1 July 2018

 

June 1, 2018
12.00 hrs.

PhD Ceremony Anouk Smeets
Promotor: Prof.dr. Y. Temel;
Co-promotores: Dr. L. Ackermans; Dr. A.A. Duits, de. A.F.G. Leentjens
Title:‘New insights in deep brain stimulation for Tourettesyndrome’
Info: anouk.smeets@mumc.nl

 

June 7, 2018
10.00 hrs.

PhD Ceremony Margaretha Skowron
Promotores: Prof.dr.G.A. van Koeveringe; Prof.dr. P. Albers, Heinrich-Heine Univ.Düsseldorf;
Co-promotores: Dr. J.G.H. van Roermund; Dr. A. Romano
Title: ‘Cisplatin resistance in urothelial carcinoma; Understanding andtargeting inherent and acquired mechanisms“
Info: M.Skowron@alumni.maastrichtuniversity.nl

 

June 7, 2018
12.00 hrs.

PhD Ceremony Thierry Mentzel
Promotores: Prof.dr. P.N. van Harten; Prof.dr. H.A.M. Daanen, VUA;
Co-promotor: dr.mr. O.J.N. Bloemen, GGZ Hilversum/UM
Title:‘Capturing the cacophony of movement’
Info: t.q.mentzel@gmail.com

 

June 7, 2018
14.00 hrs.

PhD Ceremony Nelleke de Meij
Promotores: Prof.dr. G.D.E.M. van der Weijden; Prof.dr. M. v. Kleef;
Co-promotor: dr. A.J.A. Köke
Title: ‘Quality indicators for the assessment of pain clinic care: Astep forward ? Quality from professionals and pain patients’perspective (QiPPP)’
Info: p.demey@mumc.nl

 

June 13, 2018
16.00 hrs.
Double doctoral degree     
UM-KU Leuven

PhD Ceremony Thomas Vaessen
Promotor: Prof.dr. I. Myin-Germeys, KU Leuven/UM
Title: 'Stress sensitivity in psychosis: assessment,mechanism & intervention’
Info: Thomas.vaessen@maastrichtuniversity.nl

 

June 15, 2018
14.00 hrs.
Double doctoral degree
UM-KU Leuven

PhD Ceremony Yori van der Steen
Promotores: Prof.dr. I. Myin-Germeys, KU Leuven/UM; Prof.dr. R. van Winkel, KU Leuven
Title: ‘Dissecting the psychosis continuum; risk factors along thepathway from experiences to disorder’
Info: yori.vandersteen@maastrichtuniversity.nl

 

June 19, 2018
14.00 hrs.

PhD Ceremony Aryo Zare
Promotor: Prof.dr. G.A. van Koeveringe;
Co-promotor: Dr.A. Jahanshahi
Title: ‘Unveiling the sensory connections between the bladder andthe brain that involve the periaqueductal gray matter’
Info: Aryo-Zare@outlook.com

 

June 20, 2018
13.45 hrs.
Double doctoral degree
UM-Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg     

PhD Ceremony Magdalena Weidner
Promotores: Prof.dr. H.W.M. Steinbusch; Prof.dr. K.P. Lesch,JM.Univ. Würzburg;
Co-promotor: Dr. D.L.A. van den Hove
Title: ‘Brain serotonin throughout development – for better and forworse’
Info: m.weidner@maastrichtuniversity.nl

 

June 27, 2018
14.00 hrs.

PhD Ceremony Carine Vossen
Promotores: Prof.dr. E.A. Joosten; Prof.dr. J. van Os, UU/UM;
Co-promotor: Dr. R. Lousberg
Title: ’Cortical processing of pain; the role of habituation’
Info: c.vossen@mumc.nl;carine.vossen@gmail.com

 

June 28, 2018
14.00 hrs.

PhD Ceremony Whitney Freeze
Promotores: Prof.dr. F.R.J. Verhey; Prof.dr.ir. W.H. Backes;
Co-promotor: Dr. H.I.L. Jacobs
Title: ‘Microvascular contributions to dementia; Exploring the roleof blood-brain barrier leakage in cerebral small vessel disease and Alzheimer disease’
Info: w.freeze@maastrichtuniversity.nl