PhD Ceremonies December

1 December 2017 to 1 January 2018

December 4, 2017        
14.00 hrs.

    

 

PhD Ceremony Melinda Barkhuizen
Promotores:
Prof.dr. B.W.W. Kramer, Prof.dr. H.W.M. Steinbusch, Prof.dr. A.F. Grobler
Co-promotor: Dr. A.W.D.Gavilanes-Jimenez
Title: “Genetic and perinatal risk factors for movement disorders”
Info: m.barkhuizen@maastrichtuniversity.nl

December 7, 2017
16.00 hrs.

 

PhD Ceremony Renske Uiterwijk
Promotor: Prof.dr. R.J. van Oostenbrugge
Co-promotor: Dr. J.E.A. Staals
Title: “Cognitive function and cerebral small vessel disease in hypertension”
Info: renske.uiterwijk@mumc.nl

December 8, 2017
10.00 hrs.

 

PhD Ceremony Elles Douven
Promotor: Prof.dr. F.R.J. Verhey
Co-promotores: Dr. P. Aalten, Dr. J. Staals
Title: “DEPRESSION AND APATHY AFTER STROKE; The influence of risk factors on their development and course”
Info: elles.douven@maastrichtuniversity.nl

December 11, 2017
16.00 hrs.

PhD Ceremony Mauro Pessia
Promotores: Prof.dr. H.W.M. Steinbusch, Prof.dr. M.B. Donati, It.
Title: “Brain K+ Channels: from molecular and physiological features to autism spectrum disorder and intellectual disability”
Info: mauro.pessia@unipg.it

December 14, 2017
12.00 hrs.

 

PhD Ceremony Carsten Leue
Promotores: Prof.dr. J. van Os, Prof.dr. A. Masclee
Co-promotores: Dr. J. Strik, Dr. J. Kruimel
Title: “Hyperarousal in the Hospital and what to do about it: the MED-PSYCH-NET - a transitional network approach fostering personalized care in psychosomatic medicine”
Info: c.leue@mumc.nl

December 18, 2017
15.30 hrs.

PhD Ceremony Andrea Herrera Soto
Promotor: Prof.dr. H.W.M. Steinbusch
Co-promotores: Prof.dr. Juan Segura-Aquilar; Prof. G. Diaz-Veliz, Santiago of Chile
Title: “Aminochrome, an endotoxin for inducing a new rat model of Parkinson’s Disease”
Info: andymonis85@gmail.com

December 22, 2017
12.00 hrs.

PhD Ceremony Eline de Clerck
Promotores: Prof.dr. C.A.B. Webers, Prof.dr. C.D.A. Stehouwer
Co-promotor: Dr. J.S.A.G. Schouten
Title: “Ocular neurodegenerative changes and macular cysts in prediabetes and type 2 diabetes”
Info: eline.de.clerck@mumc.nl

December 22, 2017
14.00 hrs.

PhD Ceremony Steven Honings
Promotor: Prof.dr. J. van Os;
Co-promotor: Dr. M. Drukker
Title: “Exploring psychosis and multidirectional violence: a prospective study in the general population”
Info: steven.honings@maastrichtuniversity.nl